Third Party Reviews

1
Susanna V. | September 29, 2018 |

"My son's haircut is awful! I could've done a better job blindfolded. I told her he had a cowlick and she still cut it short. It's uneven and so so bad. I wish it would grow out faster because I can't wait to have someone else correct the bad haircut mistakes!"

5
Kurt Zellner | September 20, 2018 |

"Sydney is amazing. I love this sports clips. Even if the hair cut wasn't good I would come back. (She does an amazing job though) The conversations are always awesome, fun group of stylists!"

1
Ivan Ivanov | September 10, 2018 |

"Just got the worst Sportclips haircut, cold towel, hair all over T-shirt and ugliest style ever. Will come back , hopefully “professional “ that worked on my hair today will be long gone."

5
Kurt Wellhausen | September 06, 2018 |

"a fine place to get a haircut"

5
Tereasa Banks | August 04, 2018 |

"Did a shave for St. Baldricks. Angie and the morning crew were hilarious and lovely to be with. Will be coming back!"

3
Chris Bergsvik | April 19, 2018 |

"Fast and friendly but don't do as well on the haircut as other SportClips in the area."

5
Alexander Watson | March 05, 2018 |

"My stylist, Angie, is just the best. We have an excellent rapport that was built over time, initiated by a very successful first cut. Angie is skilled at what she does as well as being very personable and friendly. I have always found her to be very easy to talk to, which takes away the stress of if my stylist is doing right by my hair. Having corse, curly hair has proven to be difficult when trying to find the right person to cut it. But Angie understands my hair type/texture. We openly exchange ideas on how to best take care of it moving forward. I got an email for a coupon in October to a Sports Clips after just having moved to Chicago. I looked up the nearest Sports Clips in relation to a job interview I had later that day. I dropped in an hour and a half before my interview, and so began my journey with Angie. Oh! I got the job. After enjoying my first cut, I went back to Angie again, this time before an audition. I booked the show. A few more appointments passed, and at a later cut I told her I was on my way to get some new headshots. Headshots gets passed out like a business card in the world of acting. Knowing that my hair neeeded to look good for these photos, Angie was meticulous about getting every hair on my head just right. The photos turned out great. A good hair cut can make you walk a little taller. And a great stylist, like Angie, makes it easy to see the value of what your investing in."

3
Tom Kirby | February 23, 2018 |

"The stylists are friendly and good at what they do. One frustrating thing is they have a sign out front that says “Open, No Wait.” That is always on...and as I write this review I’ve been waiting 20 minutes. Other than that it’s all good."

2
Mike Troxell | February 15, 2018 |

"Typical mass quantity cut joint, you never know what you're going to come out on the other end with."

5
Raj Bhasin | February 04, 2018 |

"My favorite hair salon so far (from the limited low cost places I've been to). Get the full package, which includes head massage during and after shampoo. The barbers are very friendly and it surprising how many intelligent conversations I've had here."